Facebook Reviews

Thats Better Ltd
4.9
Based on 29 reviews
powered by Facebook
Leeza Boyd
Leeza Boyd
2019-10-25T03:37:38+0000
Lynda was of fantastic help - worth every penny of the investment in myself. Don't think twice, do it!
Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson
2019-09-24T08:43:27+0000
I see first hand the intense training and total commitment to value
Carron Wakefield
Carron Wakefield
2019-09-15T20:35:52+0000
If you ever have the pleasure of doing your learning under this amazing lady you are blessed! I can definitely... recommend Lynda and her amazing knowledge and wisdom.read more
Rachelle Frazer
Rachelle Frazer
2019-07-14T05:27:28+0000
Thank you for sharing your knowledge, I will be putting everything you taught me in to practice.
Tabatha Louise Jones
Tabatha Louise Jones
2018-07-22T07:45:57+0000
What a way to spend a Sunday!.... Learning about, giving..... and receiving Indian Head Massage.Lynda..... I loved... your delivery as a practitioner... The real ease and flow of what you were offering us today meant a lot to me. Today was a fresh step and valued investment into more of what I truly love and intend to do more of.See you again soon for a professional practice run of the Indian Head Massage and another workshop with you!read more
Maree Urbahn
Maree Urbahn
2018-04-24T21:13:52+0000
Pip Dean
Pip Dean
2017-11-02T01:47:19+0000
Lynda is currently helping me shift a difficult health issue I've had since birth. I've seen her only 3 times and am... experiencing very big improvements already. Plus 'side issues' are being helped, I'm feeling a lightness and confidence I've not felt for a long time. If you're thinking of booking an appointment - just do it! 🙂read more
Anjana Mistry
Anjana Mistry
2017-06-01T01:44:07+0000
Had my first Hot Stone Massage with Lynda last week and what an experience. Lynda made me feel very relaxed and... comfortable and I felt completely blissed out by the end of it. Thank you, Lynda!read more
Francesca Stansfield
Francesca Stansfield
2017-05-23T06:01:00+0000
I took part in Lynda's 1to1 Indian head massage training and it was amazing. Not only is she a very talented lady she... was lovely too :). I thoroughly enjoyed the day and came away with some amazing skills. She was very helpful, kind and a great teacher. She definately knows her stuff. I would recommend her to everyone.read more
IreniBelle Bernard
IreniBelle Bernard
2016-12-12T07:01:19+0000
Hi Lynda JohnsonWow what a week it’s been of integrating all that I had learned and rediscovered about myself from... the Lomi Lomi training experience, which was just that, an awesome and very rewarding experience. The spiritual aspect of the training was very reflective to what was happening within me. I do love your style of teaching and it wasn’t until the Lomi Lomi that I realised how subtle and profound your teaching is. Over the last two years, I have done with you Reiki 1 & 2, Karuna Reiki, Indian Head Massage and attended one of your Reiki Retreats and the Lomi Lomi was certainly the icing on the cake. Thank you. I would also like to thank Lexie Strathie, Tracey Floyd and Jamie for their beautiful souls in helping me to realise and conquer my inner truth. Lastly but not the very least I would like to thank Tina Marie Longleyand Dave for the exquisite hosting. Your home is very inviting and I so felt at home and enjoyed she pearls of wisdom that we shared. NamestaIrenibelleread more
Moana Hancock
Moana Hancock
2016-12-12T05:35:22+0000
Had the most amazing time, I've come out of the course so much more knowledge, thanks for the wonderful weekend, I had... a blast �read more
Michele Walls
Michele Walls
2016-10-12T01:21:30+0000
I had no idea what to expect on my Reiki journey but already I'm feeling that it's now a permanent part of who I am. ... Thanks Lynda for a wonderful day under your care and for sharing this gift, I look forward to my journey continuing. I'd recommend Lynda to anyone wishing to embark on their own journey with the gift of Reiki.read more
Tonia van den Bosch
Tonia van den Bosch
2016-09-26T04:46:27+0000
last week I had the 2 hour winter special with Lynda. I felt totally amazing when leaving!! I'm sure my car drove... itself home I was so relaxed!That night I slept better than I've slept in months! My "clicky" back is now feeling like its all back in place, and I have had so much more energy! Thanks Lynda. I'll be back next month for that hot stone massage we talked about. Tonia xread more
Tania Barnett
Tania Barnett
2015-10-19T22:53:55+0000
I have learned hot stone massage thru Linda and it was a great experience and learning environment. However after... learning this skill i discovered Linda did hypnotherapy... i have never eaten vegetables even as a child. I wld either gag or dry reach. I hated it. So many times i wld look at vegies and want to eat them but just couldn't. Afta having my daughter in realized i needed to do something. I had 2 sessions with Linda and and i now eat vegetables. Not all of them but its a start and i am loving that i can try them now. I wld recommend hypnotherapy to anyone trying to overcome something. I think i may beed one more session to reinforce my thinking and perhaps overcome a bit of the sugar intake. RECOMMENDED.read more
Harry Vickers
Harry Vickers
2015-10-13T19:01:07+0000
I have known Lynda personally and professionally for well over 10 years. She's one of the most talented and sensitive... therapists I've ever known. Great business sense and style; wonderful educator. This gal just rocks in every way!read more
Christine Whittaker
Christine Whittaker
2015-07-29T09:57:48+0000
I loved the weekend retreat and completing my Reiki Level 2 and Reiki Master 3a with both Amy and Lisa! 🙂 The journey... was great from beginning to end and I must say I felt especially good this morning after the weekend and even grounded and happy during the day. I kept thinking about all the nice things that happened over the weekend and hold you all in my thoughts and heart. I found it very inspiring and hope to keep up the momentum. The walk through the trees was good and it was wonderful with the birds singing outside in the morning. Even in the cold and wet the venue was magical and sparkling. I feel very grounded and happy still.. regards Christineread more
Leona Wolpert
Leona Wolpert
2015-06-08T09:59:12+0000
lynda taught us over 2 full sundays great hyptnoborthing technics for the birth of our third child. she was very clear,... well prepared, ( even had lunch for us and snacks-very important for being heavily pregnant 🙂 ) easy to talk and connect to. we felt relaxed in her teaching studio and felt we were well informed about hyptnobirthing. her deep relaxation scripts were read amazingly well by her. we would happily recommend hyptnobirthing to any birthing mother and i feel much more connected to my partner going into this adventure again after two previous c-sections and that he plays a big role in this too, i am more confident about labour and more determined to make it an amazing experience . thanks lynda we really appreciated your work , leonaread more
Natalia Jones
Natalia Jones
2015-06-08T09:52:48+0000
Lynda has such a warm and caring approach about her. I had a wonderful massage and some healing as well. I felt great,... better than I have felt in a very long time! Highly recommend her!read more
Lisa Conroy
Lisa Conroy
2015-05-18T23:41:47+0000
I loved everything about my Level 1 Reiki training, Lynda has a friendly nature and an open teaching style which I... really enjoyed. My attunement was very beautiful and I was amazed at how quickly we all picked things up and felt the energy in our exercises. The environment was relaxing yet felt energised by what we were learning and experiencing. I left feeling really inspired to practise my Reiki on myself/others and can’t wait for my Reiki 2 retreat where I’ll learn distance healing, treating animals, plants and using essential oils/crystals. Thank you Lynda for your gifts as a Master trainer, I will always treasure this day and am so excited about my Reiki journey ahead and where it may take me. Lots of love Lisa xread more
Christine Shelton
Christine Shelton
2015-04-29T08:20:38+0000
Yesterday had the most wonderful massage, Lynda you are just the best and you have the wonderful knack of finding all... the knots! Many thanksread more
Adele Murray Hair Voyant
Adele Murray Hair Voyant
2014-10-07T10:52:17+0000
Amazing 🙂 I Love the way you get so much, treatments and learning! I Loved everything about my experience here,... welcoming, down to earth and real! Thank you xooxread more
Catherine Chapman
Catherine Chapman
2014-08-13T23:27:18+0000
I attended the Chakra Healing course just recently, it was very interesting. I learnt some new skills and knowledge... that I can incorporate into my other work. As well as making new friends in a very lovely, energetic and peaceful environment. Lynda is such a beautiful human being on the inside and out and you will definitely benefit from not only learning from her, but also just from being in her company. I will be back for more courses 🙂read more
Simon Bodecott
Simon Bodecott
2014-08-10T20:14:27+0000
Just had a great day finding out all about Indian Head Massage from Lynda - she really knows her stuff, puts across the... theory clearly and gives you plenty of change to practice the routine so you come away confident you can continue to pamper your other half. Highly recommended!read more
Debra Wood
Debra Wood
2014-07-14T04:27:28+0000
Thank you, Lynda, for helping me to reconnect with the Reiki energy. You have a wealth of knowledge about Reiki along... with many other healing modalities, a lovely teaching style, and a generous heart. I really appreciate your willingness to share your knowledge and resources in the Reiki Masters course. And the Lomi Lomi massage was wonderful - I wholeheartedly recommend it to everyone.read more
Chen Chun Tsu
Chen Chun Tsu
2014-06-15T09:58:13+0000
i recently revisited Lynda for a massage at her new clinic in Param. i must say that her already great massage had... improved even more. There was an increased depth in the spirituality and energy level in addition to the improvement in sensitivity and skill.Altogether an enjoyable and healing experienceread more
Tina Schäfer
Tina Schäfer
2014-05-02T00:37:13+0000
What a nurturing and sacred thing to do as a couple. Lynda's warm, loving, and kind nature coupled with her lovely... sense of humor are true gems to hold and support each of her students and honor their individual needs and processes while learning to open and surrender in this way. We are secretly hoping and would love to come back for level 3 & 4!read more
Rachel Werner
Rachel Werner
2013-12-04T08:04:29+0000
Thank you Lynda for an enjoyable course. Great to meet like minded people and to smell those aromatherapy oils. The... technique is very relaxing and I am sure I will enjoy using it.read more
Brendan Giddens
Brendan Giddens
2013-11-24T06:12:34+0000
Chrissy Laing
Chrissy Laing
2013-10-16T07:08:33+0000
Wonderful
Lyn Herriot
Lyn Herriot
2013-07-08T09:47:44+0000
Terry Monga
Terry Monga
2013-05-09T09:59:35+0000
Astrid Holmes
Astrid Holmes
2013-04-29T01:35:54+0000
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

Jess Roper
Jess Roper
20:55 07 Mar 20
WOW! I have had amazing results since seeing Lynda for a virtual gastric band. I am already halfway after only 3... months. Lynda was very professional, supportive and went the extra mile. Her services have also helped lessen my fear of spiders which is an added bonus. I am feeling so refreshed, energised and proud of myself. I would definitely recommend Lynda.read more
Anna Paterson
Anna Paterson
05:33 04 Jan 20
Thankyou Lynda for all you have done for me this year you are amazing! Will see you in the new year 🙂
relaxmi .
relaxmi .
08:32 24 Nov 19
My partner and I have been blessed to share a weekend with Lynda learning about hypnobirthing. We've found the tools... provided (guided meditation, breath, partnerwork, NLP...) very helpful to prepare for a natural, relaxed birth and to replace doubts and fears with positivity. For my partner the most beneficial part was learning tools and techniques on how to support me throughout labour and birth, for myself it was the peaceful set up in which we could caringly connect as a couple and find ways to trust our intuitive wisdom. Lynda is knowledgeable and competent, got the most soothing voice and a wonderfully caring vibe to her. We highly recommend ♡read more
Siri Nicholas
Siri Nicholas
17:46 09 Nov 19
Virtual gastric band hypnotherapy I saw Lynda earlier this year for the virtual gastric band hypnotherapy. My weight... was a concern for me and I did not think I could lose weight via another “diet”. Lynda’s program is a holistic approach that will be with me for life now. The hypnosis was totally effective as I immediately felt like my stomach was smaller. That combined with walking everyday and increased water intake - I have lost 10 kgs! Of course, I feel so much better but equally I’m surprised that it was such an easy and effective process. The power of the subconscious! I’m very grateful for your expert support and guidance Lynda! Siriread more
Cushla Holford
Cushla Holford
01:19 08 Jul 19
I have never exercised in my life and have struggled with weight for the last 15 years. Within 4 weeks of Lindas... hypnotherapy program i had lost 7kg, inches off my body AND was walking 5/7 days a week. I now eat with purpose, love my walks and best of all have lost a total of 15kg and still dropping. I have never felt so fit, healthy and happy ever! I can recommend Linda and her programs 200%. I would never have achieved this without her.read more
See All Reviews

Indian Head Massage Course Reviews

“We had a great time and for three days after the Indian Head Massage course, I realized how relaxed it made me feel. Doing the course together, we now both have the knowledge on how to do the head massage correctly and we will be able to use it when we have those “stressful days”. We found Lynda’s instructions and knowledge of Indian Head Massage were fantastic, and we had a good laugh when doing the practical recap at the end of the day” 

Tonia

Nov 2011

“Because It was gifted with patience and acceptance and genuine care, I didnt struggle at all when I attended the Indian head massage course, I enjoyed every minute of it and everyone was relaxed and friendly. Lyn was encouraging and positive which gave me confidence in myself. I would highly recommend The Indian head massage course, its therapeutic and enjoyable gift to give someone, it is calming, and can really help relax a person who has pain and stress, it can be bonding and also a beautiful gift to give someone anywhere anytime. X thanks Lynda” 

Jeannine Peyroux

2018

“Lynda is a fantastic instructor. I felt very comfortable and really appreciated her empathetic and positive approach to teaching.”

M Simpson

Nov 2011

“I feel very confident walking away from the course armed with all the tools and knowledge to perform a relaxing and healing Indian head massage. It was a fun day, great /atmosphere and beautifully delivered by Lynda”

Pip

Hairdresser, April 2011

“A wonderful course, conducted in a friendly and positive atmosphere by a wonderful coach! made learning an absolute pleasure”  

Donna Malneek

April 2011

“It’s not normally something I would involve myself with but the Indian Head Massage Course, was a really good experience and something you could use anytime/anywhere. It was definitely a good thing to do with your partner”  Following the Indian Head Masssage my hair had never felt so good in years from the oils, and i really enjoyed the day as it was something really different that we could do together”

James

Nov 2011

“Absolutely beautiful experience, shared by like minded people” 

Michelle Ryan

April 2011

“Lynda is a lovely lady and made everyone feel welcome, I really enjoyed all the time to practice to this routine and loved it” 

Jessie Mansfield

Hairdresser, April 2011

“Lynda showed her in-depth knowledge of the subject. She is passionate about her subject and loves to share her knowledge and skills to her students. The class was interesting and informative with plenty of time allowed to practice our new skill.
The environment was very pleasant and relaxing and I would definitely recommend Lynda’s teaching of Indian Head Massage “
 

B Gallagher

July 2009

“Keep up the good work, we need people like you. Really enjoyed the Iindian Head Massage course and learnt a lot and I will easily be able to incorporate it into my business” 

Mandy

Jan 2008

“Indian Head Massage Course – Highly recommend – I really liked the atmosphere lynda created. The way it flowed and the practical experience. I came away with a great sense of receiving and providing Indian Head Massage. Lynda is an excellent teacher. Atmosphere was relaxed. Time goes quickly, never bored. Fantastic” 

Jo Halkett

Nov 2011

“The course was great! For someone who hasn’t done much massage I found the way it was taught made it easy to learn. I liked the way that it was taught in stages, so that you got to see how it was done, and then tried it ourselves with assistance from Lynda. At first I wasn’t very confident, but by the time I finished I was very confident and really enjoyed the course. The notes are great and make it easy to remember. I went straight home and tried it on my partner and he loved it”

S Thompson

July 2009

Hot & Cold Stone Massage Reviews

“Very professional, interactive, friendly, informative, non-judgemental, and importantly “holistic” – not just clinical, educational tutor & course. I liked the class size – not too big so more personal 1-1 guidance. I’m pleased I chose to do this course through Lynda and not the other options I had looked at in NZ. Looking forward to doing other courses through Lynda”

Debbie Hartley

June 2011

“Fabulous 2 days. Looking forward to continuing this type of massage. Great learning within the group also and I loved the four elements guided meditations”  

Mary Corbett

June 2011

“Wonderful course. I learnt a whole new way to massage. So very relaxing to recieve and such a great way to spend a weekend learning and relaxing”

Marion Sutton

June 2011

“The course was well presented with plenty of time to practice. It was great being stretched learning wise and Lynda is very approachable.”

Maria Pitt

June 2011

“Fantastic, relaxed atmosphere, excellent additional massage tips learnt and I loved how we incorporated working with the elements, energy work and really learning to follow our intuition and masssage from the heart.”  

C Harper

2008

“The course over exceeded my expectations. Not what I expected, far better – most enjoyable massage I have experienced in my 10 years of training”

Rebecca Levick

June 2011

HypnoBirthing Course Reviews

 

“My husband and I took part in a hypnobirthing course with Lynda at around 18 weeks into our pregnancy. We loved the course and have continued to use the practice in our daily lives in preparation for our birth. We have not seen a doctor once and will not be doing any other courses or classes to prepare for the birth, as we both feel very confident and relaxed in the natural process as it is unfolding. The hynobirthing course allowed us to feel even more confident and sure in our desires for our own birth, and Lynda was an incredibly warm, kind and engaged teacher who gently and easily took us through the syllabus in a comfortable and relaxed space. It was also lovely for my husband to be involved, included and encouraged in the process equally. We would both recommend this course for any expecting parents!! Your baby will thank you for it :)” Roachel Dickinson

2018

“My partner and I attended Lynda’s weekend Hypnobirthing course on 2/3rd of July, 2016. It was a full two days, with loads of interesting information but we didn’t feel overwhelmed at all.

We learned techniques that (with practice) will no doubt help us both relax and really get into the zone of a natural childbirth on the day. My partner felt the course was a big milestone for him in being able to submerge himself in what was happening and what is about to happen. I really appreciated Lynda’s sensitivity for what the partners go through during this process of pregnancy and childbirth.

I’ve been filling my mind with lots of empowering, practical information so that I can confidently and realistically approach the birth of my child. Hypnobirthing with Lynda was worth every time and minute spent. I’m looking forward to applying all that we learned.”

Thanks, Lynda! Amber Varde

2016

“In July 2016 my husband and I attending Lynda’s hypnobirthing class. We had a really enjoyable weekend and the course covered a lot of things that were only skimmed over briefly in our antenatal classes, and provided a positive and holistic approach to pregnancy and birthing. I gave birth to my first baby, a 3.8kg boy in October in a lovely water birth at the hospital, it was a really positive and empowering birth experience and he is a relaxed chilled out baby! Thanks Lynda the Mongan method was brilliant!” Roachel Dickinson

2016

“At first, I was a bit sceptical about hypnobirthing practices and that a calm birth is a realistic and achievable goal. I had many false believes and a negative internal transcript that was being fuelled by the medical professionals ‘advice’. While I did have special circumstances that would have to be allowed for in my birth plan, I found hypnobirthing gave me the tools to take the power back. I thought that the course was going to be airy-fairy. It goes beyond positive thinking. I was equipped with scientific knowledge about the wonders of the female body which gave weight to the empowering affirmations I so readily held on to. The relaxation exercises especially helped me to bond with my unborn baby. These exercises are also extremely helpful now I have my baby!!!

Lynda was the most amazing facilitator. Not only is she highly skilled in hypnotherapy and life training, she is very supportive and takes the time to get to know each of her students individually as to tailor the course to suit their needs making it more relevant and practical.

I thoroughly recommend Lynda’s hypnobirthing course to all people preparing to have a baby. I came to embrace the beauty of childbirth. I left embracing how to have a better life. ”
Best wishes, Pippa Phillippa Cropp

2016

“Yesterday my husband and I completed a two day course learning all about Hypnobirthing with Lynda. The information we received, the training and the techniques we learnt, and practised, were fantastic, and we came away feeling confident about our babys birth and the role that Hypnobirthing can take to make our birth a lot calmer and relaxed than we had ever imagined. Lynda made us feel comfortable, and no questions were out of bound, a really great experience.
We highly reccommend this to anyone expecting to have a baby and seeking a calm relaxed birth – Lynda is a fantastic teacher!” Madelyn Benn

2015