Lynda Johnson Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews

All of “That’s Better” customers review their sessions by completing a feedback form. Customer reviews ensure that quality control is maintained and that the courses are regularly reviewed and enhanced.

You can also find more of Lynda Johnsons customer reviews on our Facebook Reviews and also Google Reviews.

I did the hypno weight loss with Lynda and I would recommend it to anyone that is ready to make the change in their life. I lost *6 kg in 5 months and I haven’t gained weight even over the Christmas period. I now have a healthier relationship with food and still have the motivation to keep active. I do have low days but after listening to my support CD I am back in a positive space and moving again. Thank you so much Lynda for the tools to keep me going. – See this review at See this review on Google

Melanie Phillips

Virtual Gastric Band Review

“Lynda is an exceptionally tuned in trainer of a style of massage that will change the way you think about bodywork. Well worth the investment for healing alone. Fantastic!”   Judy Montgomery

Lomi Lomi Training Review

“If holistic massage is something you are drawn to, then invest in learning this new style of bodywork. Lynda offers superb training. Well worth the investment and great me time too”
See this review on Google

Jane Ngaei Tou

Lomi lomi Training Review

“As the only male on course, Lynda put me at ease that I would with, whatever the make up of the group, (whatever backgrounds, experience, faith or convictions we held). We were a mixed bunch, but the common goal and accepting atmosphere quickly bonded us together. Lynda’s style was easy going, flowed intuitively with the needs of the group. I left with a confident ability in the training I received. Thank you Lynda for all you shared with me” – See this review on Google

Alex

Lomi lomi Training Review

Facebook Reviews

Thats Better Ltd
4.9
Based on 27 reviews
powered by Facebook
Leeza Boyd
Leeza Boyd
2019-10-25T03:37:38+0000
Lynda was of fantastic help - worth every penny of the investment in myself. Don't think twice, do it!
Matt Johnson
Matt Johnson
2019-09-24T08:43:27+0000
I see first hand the intense training and total commitment to value
Carron Wakefield
Carron Wakefield
2019-09-15T20:35:52+0000
If you ever have the pleasure of doing your learning under this amazing lady you are blessed! I can definitely... recommend Lynda and her amazing knowledge and wisdom.read more
Rachelle Frazer
Rachelle Frazer
2019-07-14T05:27:28+0000
Thank you for sharing your knowledge, I will be putting everything you taught me in to practice.
Tabatha Louise Jones
Tabatha Louise Jones
2018-07-22T07:45:57+0000
What a way to spend a Sunday!.... Learning about, giving..... and receiving Indian Head Massage.Lynda..... I loved... your delivery as a practitioner... The real ease and flow of what you were offering us today meant a lot to me. Today was a fresh step and valued investment into more of what I truly love and intend to do more of.See you again soon for a professional practice run of the Indian Head Massage and another workshop with you!read more
Maree Urbahn
Maree Urbahn
2018-04-24T21:13:52+0000
Pip Dean
Pip Dean
2017-11-02T01:47:19+0000
Lynda is currently helping me shift a difficult health issue I've had since birth. I've seen her only 3 times and am... experiencing very big improvements already. Plus 'side issues' are being helped, I'm feeling a lightness and confidence I've not felt for a long time. If you're thinking of booking an appointment - just do it! 🙂read more
Anjana Mistry
Anjana Mistry
2017-06-01T01:44:07+0000
Had my first Hot Stone Massage with Lynda last week and what an experience. Lynda made me feel very relaxed and... comfortable and I felt completely blissed out by the end of it. Thank you, Lynda!read more
Francesca Stansfield
Francesca Stansfield
2017-05-23T06:01:00+0000
I took part in Lynda's 1to1 Indian head massage training and it was amazing. Not only is she a very talented lady she... was lovely too :). I thoroughly enjoyed the day and came away with some amazing skills. She was very helpful, kind and a great teacher. She definately knows her stuff. I would recommend her to everyone.read more
IreniBelle Bernard
IreniBelle Bernard
2016-12-12T07:01:19+0000
Hi Lynda JohnsonWow what a week it’s been of integrating all that I had learned and rediscovered about myself from... the Lomi Lomi training experience, which was just that, an awesome and very rewarding experience. The spiritual aspect of the training was very reflective to what was happening within me. I do love your style of teaching and it wasn’t until the Lomi Lomi that I realised how subtle and profound your teaching is. Over the last two years, I have done with you Reiki 1 & 2, Karuna Reiki, Indian Head Massage and attended one of your Reiki Retreats and the Lomi Lomi was certainly the icing on the cake. Thank you. I would also like to thank Lexie Strathie, Tracey Floyd and Jamie for their beautiful souls in helping me to realise and conquer my inner truth. Lastly but not the very least I would like to thank Tina Marie Longleyand Dave for the exquisite hosting. Your home is very inviting and I so felt at home and enjoyed she pearls of wisdom that we shared. NamestaIrenibelleread more
Moana Hancock
Moana Hancock
2016-12-12T05:35:22+0000
Had the most amazing time, I've come out of the course so much more knowledge, thanks for the wonderful weekend, I had... a blast �read more
Michele Walls
Michele Walls
2016-10-12T01:21:30+0000
I had no idea what to expect on my Reiki journey but already I'm feeling that it's now a permanent part of who I am. ... Thanks Lynda for a wonderful day under your care and for sharing this gift, I look forward to my journey continuing. I'd recommend Lynda to anyone wishing to embark on their own journey with the gift of Reiki.read more
Tonia van den Bosch
Tonia van den Bosch
2016-09-26T04:46:27+0000
last week I had the 2 hour winter special with Lynda. I felt totally amazing when leaving!! I'm sure my car drove... itself home I was so relaxed!That night I slept better than I've slept in months! My "clicky" back is now feeling like its all back in place, and I have had so much more energy! Thanks Lynda. I'll be back next month for that hot stone massage we talked about. Tonia xread more
Tania Barnett
Tania Barnett
2015-10-19T22:53:55+0000
I have learned hot stone massage thru Linda and it was a great experience and learning environment. However after... learning this skill i discovered Linda did hypnotherapy... i have never eaten vegetables even as a child. I wld either gag or dry reach. I hated it. So many times i wld look at vegies and want to eat them but just couldn't. Afta having my daughter in realized i needed to do something. I had 2 sessions with Linda and and i now eat vegetables. Not all of them but its a start and i am loving that i can try them now. I wld recommend hypnotherapy to anyone trying to overcome something. I think i may beed one more session to reinforce my thinking and perhaps overcome a bit of the sugar intake. RECOMMENDED.read more
Harry Vickers
Harry Vickers
2015-10-13T19:01:07+0000
I have known Lynda personally and professionally for well over 10 years. She's one of the most talented and sensitive... therapists I've ever known. Great business sense and style; wonderful educator. This gal just rocks in every way!read more
Christine Whittaker
Christine Whittaker
2015-07-29T09:57:48+0000
I loved the weekend retreat and completing my Reiki Level 2 and Reiki Master 3a with both Amy and Lisa! 🙂 The journey... was great from beginning to end and I must say I felt especially good this morning after the weekend and even grounded and happy during the day. I kept thinking about all the nice things that happened over the weekend and hold you all in my thoughts and heart. I found it very inspiring and hope to keep up the momentum. The walk through the trees was good and it was wonderful with the birds singing outside in the morning. Even in the cold and wet the venue was magical and sparkling. I feel very grounded and happy still.. regards Christineread more
Leona Wolpert
Leona Wolpert
2015-06-08T09:59:12+0000
lynda taught us over 2 full sundays great hyptnoborthing technics for the birth of our third child. she was very clear,... well prepared, ( even had lunch for us and snacks-very important for being heavily pregnant 🙂 ) easy to talk and connect to. we felt relaxed in her teaching studio and felt we were well informed about hyptnobirthing. her deep relaxation scripts were read amazingly well by her. we would happily recommend hyptnobirthing to any birthing mother and i feel much more connected to my partner going into this adventure again after two previous c-sections and that he plays a big role in this too, i am more confident about labour and more determined to make it an amazing experience . thanks lynda we really appreciated your work , leonaread more
Natalia Jones
Natalia Jones
2015-06-08T09:52:48+0000
Lynda has such a warm and caring approach about her. I had a wonderful massage and some healing as well. I felt great,... better than I have felt in a very long time! Highly recommend her!read more
Lisa Conroy
Lisa Conroy
2015-05-18T23:41:47+0000
I loved everything about my Level 1 Reiki training, Lynda has a friendly nature and an open teaching style which I... really enjoyed. My attunement was very beautiful and I was amazed at how quickly we all picked things up and felt the energy in our exercises. The environment was relaxing yet felt energised by what we were learning and experiencing. I left feeling really inspired to practise my Reiki on myself/others and can’t wait for my Reiki 2 retreat where I’ll learn distance healing, treating animals, plants and using essential oils/crystals. Thank you Lynda for your gifts as a Master trainer, I will always treasure this day and am so excited about my Reiki journey ahead and where it may take me. Lots of love Lisa xread more
Christine Shelton
Christine Shelton
2015-04-29T08:20:38+0000
Yesterday had the most wonderful massage, Lynda you are just the best and you have the wonderful knack of finding all... the knots! Many thanksread more
Adele Murray Hair Voyant
Adele Murray Hair Voyant
2014-10-07T10:52:17+0000
Amazing 🙂 I Love the way you get so much, treatments and learning! I Loved everything about my experience here,... welcoming, down to earth and real! Thank you xooxread more
Catherine Chapman
Catherine Chapman
2014-08-13T23:27:18+0000
I attended the Chakra Healing course just recently, it was very interesting. I learnt some new skills and knowledge... that I can incorporate into my other work. As well as making new friends in a very lovely, energetic and peaceful environment. Lynda is such a beautiful human being on the inside and out and you will definitely benefit from not only learning from her, but also just from being in her company. I will be back for more courses 🙂read more
Simon Bodecott
Simon Bodecott
2014-08-10T20:14:27+0000
Just had a great day finding out all about Indian Head Massage from Lynda - she really knows her stuff, puts across the... theory clearly and gives you plenty of change to practice the routine so you come away confident you can continue to pamper your other half. Highly recommended!read more
Debra Wood
Debra Wood
2014-07-14T04:27:28+0000
Thank you, Lynda, for helping me to reconnect with the Reiki energy. You have a wealth of knowledge about Reiki along... with many other healing modalities, a lovely teaching style, and a generous heart. I really appreciate your willingness to share your knowledge and resources in the Reiki Masters course. And the Lomi Lomi massage was wonderful - I wholeheartedly recommend it to everyone.read more
Chen Chun Tsu
Chen Chun Tsu
2014-06-15T09:58:13+0000
i recently revisited Lynda for a massage at her new clinic in Param. i must say that her already great massage had... improved even more. There was an increased depth in the spirituality and energy level in addition to the improvement in sensitivity and skill.Altogether an enjoyable and healing experienceread more
Tina Schäfer
Tina Schäfer
2014-05-02T00:37:13+0000
What a nurturing and sacred thing to do as a couple. Lynda's warm, loving, and kind nature coupled with her lovely... sense of humor are true gems to hold and support each of her students and honor their individual needs and processes while learning to open and surrender in this way. We are secretly hoping and would love to come back for level 3 & 4!read more
Rachel Werner
Rachel Werner
2013-12-04T08:04:29+0000
Thank you Lynda for an enjoyable course. Great to meet like minded people and to smell those aromatherapy oils. The... technique is very relaxing and I am sure I will enjoy using it.read more
Brendan Giddens
Brendan Giddens
2013-11-24T06:12:34+0000
Chrissy Laing
Chrissy Laing
2013-10-16T07:08:33+0000
Wonderful
Lyn Herriot
Lyn Herriot
2013-07-08T09:47:44+0000
Terry Monga
Terry Monga
2013-05-09T09:59:35+0000
Astrid Holmes
Astrid Holmes
2013-04-29T01:35:54+0000
Next Reviews

“I have trained with Lynda on several of her courses. Lynda is incredibly knowledgable and her experience in the Holistic world certainly shines through with her unique approach to her training and the high standard of her courses that she provides. I would recommend Lynda at That’s Better – Olly (See Google for review)

I have attended a number of courses, from Reiki to Lomi Lomi. Some of the reasons why I kept choosing lynda is not only that she is a warm friendly soul, but she has a great way of connecting with you and she brings the session alive. One particular highlight for me was the depth and flow that lynda brings to her guided meditations thanks for her calming, soothing voice. I would heartily recommend Lynda for anyone looking for holistic learning or treatments. Thank you lynda for all that you do.” See this review on Google

Chrissy Nash

Sacred Stone Training Review

Book a Massage Training Course

Lomi Lomi, Hot & Cold Stone, Reiki, Indian Head Massage and more..

Book Virtual Gastric Band Weight Loss Hypnosis Free Consultation

Book Free Weight Loss Consultation

Book an appointment with Lynda

Hypnotherapy, NLP and Life-Coaching with Lynda Johnson

Disclaimer: That’s Better provides the highest standards in holistic health care and education and weight loss outcomes with Hypnotherapy vary on an individual basis. Clients and students following the guidelines have achieved a high success and these are monitored and measured through feedback forms.  Hypnotherapy, in the marjority of cases works extremely well in getting the results you want. Legally, as a therapist offering these services we cannot offer a guarantee, or that this is a permanent solution.